I'm still learning things, so if I misread or I'm dumb in general don't mind me.
That said; I thought I saw that Transcendent (or prestige? I forget) when they achieve such, instantly gain "Mastery" in all skills. Does this include the Hierro/Regen combination? Meaning as a Transcendent would you be capable of Grandmaster Regen+, and your Hierro be capped out at Master?
Or is it limited to Expert, even at that level of power?
Well Ginjo I think that the leap to trans is large and keeping something like Hierro or Regeneration would fall under the legacy skill. Also its not instantly master, its you can retain mastery. The legacy skill is something that the individual takes with them from their past that closely ties towards them. With this new implantation I feel as though they'd have a stronger bond with the one they chose to master meaning that even if they take the other with them they'd still be limited to expert.
Post by Consequence on Aug 15, 2016 7:30:44 GMT -5
Transcendents would be able to Master+ both skills thanks to the other rules that affect them, although Chie is right that it'd be in their "Legacy" format and not in the sense of a traditional loadout. A Transcendents ability to survive or stay alive is most certainly not broken by possibly having these two skills; there is a host of other things they can do far more broken than violating this.
Additionally, it would be strange for a Transcendents to keep both of these as Legacy Skills, as those are usually reserved for things that 'defined you' before. And considering you could not have Mastered one of the two in your old life, it'd be weird to take one now. But you could.